Backtracking…

I know…a bit overdue.  My time in Texas (yes…backtrack to april 28-may20!) was great, so here’s what we did in pictures…and of course a few words…my posts can never go without a few words, too. 😉

The wonderful Danny and Susan Clancy, Mark’s parents, picked up the kids and I in the airport…thanks again!  You can read about my flight from Peru to Texas here in case you didn’t get the chance before.

Here are some pictures of our time with Teri, Allie, and Gma Marie the first 2 days we were there…in College Station.

Typical Corban…trying to wiggle his way out of your grip. 🙂

Treats from Nana…

Corban trying to get into the doll house Nana had for them…

Then, on Friday, mom and Han came to CS to pick the 3 of us up to take us to Abilene.  We had Chick-fil-A for lunch (oh my! so good!), and when we finished our food they let me head out by myself to do a bit of clothes shopping at Plato’s Closet.  It was heavenly!  The kids played on the playground there and Cailyn got ice cream…just as heavenly, Im sure!

We finally made it to Abilene, and it’s a good thing, because Corban cried for nearly 2 hours (basically the last half of the trip).  It was horrible.  He is generally a happy kid, so I wasn’t sure what to do.  I was sort of wishing we were in Peru so I could take him out of his seat and let him ride on my lap..hah!  Really safe…I know.

Corbs and his Honey…

Honey had cupcakes to make with Cailyn for her “birthday”, so here they are putting icing on them.  We all had a good laugh, because something went TERRIBLY wrong with them while in the oven, and they were all messed up…haha.  Anyway, they tasted ok, and Cailyn still enjoyed putting icing on them.

playing in the sand box…a favorite for sure!  Mom had several toys from a sweet, sweet family at her church, and it made our time at their house just wonderful.  The kids loved going outside for this reason!

oh.my.goodness…is he not SO precious?!…

Corban and Cele, my parent’s dog, were great friends.  Cailyn bossed her around to the point that I had to have a few conversations with her about her tone of voice with the dog…haha…bad, I know.  Basically, she would get this “you better do what I say” look on her face while she barked commands at Cele. She was half afraid of her and half excited to be with her, but Corban loved to pet her and would let her lick all over his face.  It was really funny.

Opening up some presents from Daddy-O, Honey, and A. Sister at our family birthday…

Corban opened some puzzles for his birthday, too…since we won’t be together then either.

Corban also did a lot of investigating at my parents’ house…aka…getting into things…

Something else the kids did a lot of was swim.  Well…Cailyn atleast.

The place Hannah got married was called the Grace Museum in downtown Abilene.  It turned out so great.  Anyway, they have a children’s museum section, and mom took Cailyn there one day.  She had a SUPER time.  I mean, she L.O.V.E.D. it!  Anyway, mom called me and Hannah to come up with Corban after they had sort of gone through it so that Cailyn could “show” us everything.  She was ecstatic about this.  Corban liked her tour. 😉

Watching a Texas tornado!

Saving a life…

Still showing brother the ropes…

I have more pictures, but I just decided I better put this into 2 parts.  We had a blast being with family and seeing so many great friends.  Stay tuned for Part Dos.

3 responses to “Backtracking…

  1. Chick-Fil-A had to have been one of the highlights of my trip 🙂 Haha! Looks like you guys had an amazing time! Looking forward to Part 2!

  2. Sooooo many things!… First of all, I never envisioned myself getting so excited about fast food restaurants. We loved Chick-Fil-A and Arby’s curly fries. Second, Ana got some princess shoes just like Cailyn. Third, Maggie cried about an hour and a half on our way back from my sister’s graduation. I told my brother (who was driving), “She is never this upset.” I actually crawled in the back and did the “Peruvian thing”–bad, I know. I can’t wait to see Numero Dos and see pictures from the wedding.

  3. yeah! Finally some pictures from your trip! You got some good ones of your kids – I especially liked the action water shot with Cailyn! Can’t wait to see more! Thank you, thank you!

Leave a Reply

