I Never Post This Often

I just realized that I posted something just 3 days or so ago.  I guess I’m on a roll.  I just couldn’t help but share some of these pictures.  Now, I do preface with an “I’m sorry” if any of you are offended by these pictures.  But.  Let’s face it.  She’s 2.

The other day I was watering all of our plants in the backyard, and, of course, I had a little helper (refer to last post).  I was not opposed to her getting a little wet, but I did want to finish what we were doing before we did any playing.  And…it’s winter here.  That basically just means it’s chilly outside.  Not like winters in the States, but not water weather for kids, either.  So, after a bit, Cailyn just could not help but put her hands in the water, and her clothes were getting so wet.  So, I caved and just took them off.  Now, if you don’t know this already, our child is really not much of a risk taker or “just go for it” kind of kid.  She is cautious, has a ton of fun on the sidelines, and is all about watching someone else do it first.  So, with this in mind, I was not expecting her to immediately go for the water as if I had set up the sprinkler in the backyard.  But…she did.  It took me off guard, and I think it did the same to her.  She immediately ran through the water and then realized how cold it was!  But, that didn’t stop her.  Or me.  I forgot about the fact that pneumonia could come into play, and we let her have fun.  Here she is (yes, just in panties) having a blast in the backyard.  Can’t wait till it’s actually warm so we can do this more often.

DSC_0462

DSC_0470

DSC_0467

DSC_0478

3 responses to “I Never Post This Often

Leave a Reply

