Family Visit: Christmas Eve/Christmas Day (part II of III)

***ChRiStMaS eVe***

That just meant, MORE PICTURES!

I was ELATED to have received PEPPERMINT OREOS when my parents came.  My dear friend, Rachel Landolt (Hudgens) was sweet enough to send them for me through my parents.  My most favorite Oreos EVER are mint, and I guess this Christmas Season brought a new flavor, Peppermint!  You cannot get these here in CR, so I was beyond excited (yes, elated, as I said before).  I had my entire 2 families chow on the box with me the FIRST night my parents were here, because otherwise, I would have weighed a ton from eating them all myself.  Yes, I have serious portion control issues with these mint flavored, glorious cookies!

dsc_02641

they went fast (much to my disappointment)…

dsc_02661

dsc_0269

Andy, sporting his new CR hat

dsc_0281

Posing with our new gifts

dsc_0324

Ra! Ra! Ra! (thanks Aunt Sister – hannah)

dsc_0315

Thanks to Angela Robinson, we had this gift for Teri this year…a handmade list cover.  It was really pretty.  We appreciate your hard work, Angela!

dsc_0360

One of many gifts from our sweet church family in TN, Fairlane CofC…she loves the etch-a-sketch!

dsc_0375

Justin did great this year, and he got me a ring I’ve been looking at for some time.  Thanks a ton, J!

dsc_0432

Most favorite gift by far.  She is a BUSY MAMA with this stroller.  We had bought one for her, but the Fletchers couldn’t fit Sofia’s stroller in their bags when they left, so…we took the one we bought back, and Cailyn got this FREE Christmas gift…Thanks Fletchers!

dsc_0431

Preston snugglin’ up with Cailyn’s new Horton Hears a Who doll

dsc_0447

dsc_0475

All of us!

dsc_05391

We celebrated Christmas day with a great dinner and fellowship with our family, the Clancy family, and the Kliewer family.  Mark has some more pictures of our evening on his blog if you’d like to check that out.  The Kliewers are some good friends we’ve made here at ILE.  Lindsey’s family has sugar cookie decorating contests when they get together for the Holidays, so she brought all the ingredients for decorating cookies to our house this year.  Allie LOVED decorating, and we ALL loved eating them!  Thanks Lindsey!

dsc_0545

So, that was it for Christmas.  Justin’s family left on the 26th, so the next few days were full of activity with my parents.  Check out Part III, the next post, for that!  If you’re still reading, thanks for sticking with us!

Leave a Reply

