Hodge Podge

So, this post is just about some of the random things we’ve been up to lately.  I will try and tell it through our pictures.

Cailyn’s Honey (my mom) gave her this shirt for her birthday.  She loves it!

 

Cailyn LOVES to climb.  Her Nana gave her a dump truck that can be pulled/pushed with blocks in it for her birthday.  She immediately figured out how to climb in.  Getting out is still something we are working on…

 

This picture shows two new things in her life.  First, COLORING!  We bought her first coloring book the other day.  I will confess that I let her play with the box of jumbo crayons until we got to the register at Wal-Mart, and the minute I found myself in a wonderfully short line, she dropped them.  My immediate thought was that a couple might have broken, so I checked.  Yeah…every single tip on every crayon was broken.  oops.  I nonchalantly wandered back over to the art section and switched it out for another box.  I know…some other kid will probably get home with that broken box, but what else was I supposed to do?  The second thing is her newest face…the picture speaks for itself…oh, and she makes no sound while making this face…not sure why…

 

Recently we took a trip to the park to ride in her new wagon.  She loved it.  Here are some pictures from our time there…

 

Lately, she has discovered a new love for her Baby Einstein movies.  The other day I put one in, and this is how she looked at me as the movie started.  Pure excitement!

 

Finally, she has been helping me with laundry lately.  At the risk of some embarrassment, I decided to go ahead and post this picture.  I thought it was priceless.  Because she got beads for her birthday, she has been fascinated with hanging things around her neck.  I mean, what else are you supposed to do with this anyway?

 

Well, these are the happenings in our life lately.  Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

One response to “Hodge Podge

  1. Ok…so anytime I need to crack up (not just laugh) I will look at those pictures of Cailyn’s faces! That is hilarious! I’m glad you put those on there for all of us to see. She is going to be as funny as you and Justin are. I can already tell!

Leave a Reply

