Tooth Alert

This past week Cailyn and I traveled with Justin and our youth group from Hope Church of Christ to Huntsville for a youth work camp. We had a great time, and we even got some visiting time with my parents. While we were there, our family stayed with a wonderful family from Huntsville who totally made our stay enjoyble and comfortable. The dad of the family is a dentist there in Huntsville, and the mom stays at home with her kids. Mrs. Logan was great with Cailyn and would play with her when I got ready some mornings. On Wednesday morning she was playing with Cailyn when she discovered that our 6 week old is already getting a tooth! WHAT?! So, Cailyn had her first dental examination by Dr. Logan that night at church in which he confirmed that she does indeed have a baby tooth coming in. My first thought: nursing her with a tooth for several more months is probably not going to be so pleasant. I guess we will get through it.

We have laughed about this and joked around about what else she will start doing soon…who knows. She really seems to be growing and changing so quickly. Sorry no pictures of the tooth…it doesn’t photograph well. 🙂

3 responses to “Tooth Alert

  1. Wow! A tooth at six weeks…that’s fast! Norah didn’t have any until she was 7 months old, but then she started getting them left and right. She had 6 by the time I finished nursing her (at 1 year), and I can at least say in my case, they weren’t a problem at all. Good luck!

  2. man, a tooth already. Caitlyn is almost 8 months and there is still no sign of a tooth. Your daughter is precious!

  3. Wow… and I thought Nathan was fast! At 6 months he had two top and two bottom, which is exactly why I stopped nursing when I did. And trust me I tried everything to teach him not to bite me… but when I was crying as he nursed… we decided it was time to let it go 🙂 I’ll be praying Cailyn is more teachable 🙂

Leave a Reply

